There are 6 half-term units (Puzzles) in each year group from ages 11-15 (Years 7-10), and 4 units (Puzzles) in ages 15-16 (Year 11).

The Puzzles are sequenced and developmental from the beginning to the end of the school year:

  • Autumn 1: Being Me in My World
  • Autumn 2: Celebrating Difference
  • Spring 1: Dreams and Goals
  • Spring 2: Healthy Me
  • Summer 1: Relationships
  • Summer 2: Changing Me

Ages 15-16, the 4 Puzzles:

  • Autumn 1: Being Me in My World
  • Autumn 2:Dreams and Goals
  • Spring 1: Healthy Me
  • Spring 2: Relationships

Each Puzzle has a Big Question, encouraging a philosophical approach as well as providing a focus to be reflected upon as the Puzzle progresses, another way to assess learning progress and become aware of how opinions may be changing with added learning.